Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) For International Students

Sponsored Links

Applications for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS)  are now actually open. The scholarships provide a unique possibility to study a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

Targeted at students that are focused on creating change within their communities, the scholarships certainly are a life-changing opportunity to have a fresh country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to create an international network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find methods to the shared challenges we face – both in their property countries and the ones that host them. As a dynamic main Commonwealth network, scholars may help shape its future.

  • Host: The Association of Commonwealth Universities
  • Study Abroad: Study in Europe | Study in Asia | Study in Africa
  • Category: Postgraduate Scholarships | Masters Scholarships
  • Eligible Countries: All Commonwealth Countries
  • Reward: Full Scholarship
  • Deadline: January 10

Scholarship Details:

Scholarship Requirements:

The application form consists of the following sections:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents

The statement section is formed of three main statements which applicants need to provide. Guidance for what is required for each statement is shown below as well as on the application form itself.

Scholarship Duration and Reward

Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

Available Universities & Courses

  1. Bangladesh – University of Dhaka

Available courses: All Masters that are a maximum of two years.

2. Eswatini – University of Eswatini 

Available courses:

  • MA History
  • Master of Nursing Science in Family Nurse Practice
  • MBA – Master of Business Administration
  • MEd Adult Education
  • MEd Curriculum & Teaching
  • MEd Educational Foundations & Management
  • MEd Primary
  • MSc Agricultural and Applied Economics
  • MSc Agricultural Education
  • MSc Agricultural Extension
  • MSc Animal Science
  • MSc Chemistry
  • MSc Computational Physics
  • MSc Conservation Ecology
  • MSc Consumer Science Education
  • MSc Crop Protection
  • MSc Crop Science
  • MSc Environmental Resources Management
  • MSc Food Science and Technology
  • MSc Horticulture
  • MSc Mathematics
  • MSc Midwifery
  • MSc Textiles
READ ALSO:   7 Best Fully Funded Canadian Scholarships For International Students (Worth $43,000)

Entry requirements: Candidates should have an undergraduate degree in a subject area that is relevant to the master’s degree they apply for.

Ghana –Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)

Available courses:

MSc, MEd, MFA, MA, MCOMM, MBA, MPA, MPH, LLM and MPHIL courses.

Entry requirements: Candidates must have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent from a recognised institution in the relevant field of study.

The University of the West Indies

Available courses:

Cave Hill Campus,  Barbados 

  • MA Creative Arts
  • MA History
  • MA Heritage Studies
  • MA Linguistics
  • MEd Education
  • MSc Accounting and Finance (ACCA Embedded)
  • Master Business Analytics
  • MSc Marketing
  • MSc Finance
  • MSc Finance and Investments
  • MSc International Business
  • MSc International Business and Finance
  • MSc International Business and Trade
  • MSc Management Information Systems
  • MSc Project Management
  • MSc Sport Sciences
  • MSc Tourism with Project
  • Management
  • MPH Master  Public Health
  • MSc Gender and Development Studies
  • MSc Natural Resource Management

Mona Campus, Jamaica

  • MA Communication for Social and Behaviour Change
  • MA Heritage Studies
  • MA History
  • MSc Clinical Medical Physics
  • MPH Master of Public Health
  • MSc Medical Physics
  • MSc Natural Resource Management – Disaster Risk Management
  • Master of Science Natural Resource Management – Integrated Urban and Rural Environmental Management
  • MSc Natural Resource Management – Marine and Terrestrial Ecosystem
  • MSc Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health
  • MSc Development Studies
  • MSc National Security and Strategic Studies
  • MSc Tourism and Hospitality Management
READ ALSO:   Fully Funded Scholarships in USA: Daemen College Scholarships for International Students

Augustine campus, Trinidad and Tobago 

  • Master of Arts History
  • MSc Tropical Crop Protection
  • MSc Agricultural Economics
  • MSc Food Security
  • MSc Animal Science and Production
    MSc Marketing and Agribusiness
  • MSc Value Addition for Food and Nutrition Security
  • MSc Computer Sciences
  • MSc Mathematics
  • MSc Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health
  • MSc Statistics
  • MSc Aviation Management
  • MSc Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • MSc Economics
  • MSc Management Studies
  • MSc Social Work
  • MSc Tourism Development and Management
  • Master of Applied Science Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • MSc Chemical and Process Engineering
  • MSc Chemical and Process Engineering with Management
  • MSc Chemical and Process Engineering with Environmental Engineering
  • MSc Civil Engineering
  • MSc Civil with Environmental Engineering
  • MSc Engineering Management
  • MSc Environmental Engineering
  • MSc Food Science and Technology
    MSc Geoinformatics
  • MSc Manufacturing Engineering
  • MSc Reservoir Engineering
  • MSc Petroleum Engineering
  • MSc Production Management
  • MSc Production Engineering and Management
  • MSc Urban and Regional Planning
  • MSc Gender & Development Studies

Entry requirements can be found on the Mona, Cave Hill and Augustin campus websites.

Other Countries

  • Kenya – The Technical University of Kenya, University of Nairobi
  • Malaysia – University of Malaya, Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  • Mauritius – University of Mauritius
  • Pakistan – COMSATS University Islamabad
  • Rwanda – University of Rwanda
  • Uganda – Makerere University
  • Tanzania – The State University of Zanzibar
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button